City Council

Town of Glasgow
City Council
PO Box 130
Glasgow, WV 25086
Phone: 304-595-1015
Fax: 304-595-2042

The Town of Glasgow is structured and operates under the Mayor-Council Plan specified in West Virginia Code. Chapter 8 of the West Virginia Code, particularly §8-3-2 specifies the roles and responsibilities of the Council.

  • The Council is elected at large or by wards, or both, by the qualified voters of the Town of Glasgow.
  • The Council, along with the Mayor, are the governing body and administrative authority for the Town of Glasgow.
  • Additional duties and limitations of the Council are further specified in the Town Charter.

Meeting Times: 7:00 pm every 3rd Monday of each month (when the meeting falls on an Official State or Federal Holiday the meeting will be held on Tuesday, the day after the Official Holiday).

Term: 4 years

Council Members

Mayor Donald Fannin
Recorder Jay Ward
Eddie Hamilton
Dee Leadmon
John Alderson
Mike Szerokman
Marty Blankenship

Mayor and Council

Mayor Donald Fannin

Click Here to Email Donald Fannin


Jay Ward

James Ward has been a resident of Glasgow since 1997, where he resides with his wife and daughter.  He is originally from southwestern Pennsylvania and has a degree in history from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania.  He is the store manager at The Best Hardware in Marmet, where he has worked for 21 years.  He was appointed to the Town Council in 2016.  He is looking forward to contributing to the improvement of the Town of Glasgow.

Eddie Hamilton
(Street Lights)

Hello.  I’m Carlos (Eddie) Hamilton, Jr.  I’m on the Glasgow Town Council. I  have been on it for about two years.  I have lived in Glasgow for about 60 years.  I have been married to Barbara Hamilton for 45 years.  We have one son, one daughter and seven grandchildren.  I have two old cars and some junk cars.  I like to buy and sell stuff and go camping.  I live with my wife and cat.  I attend church at New Life Center.